Minnesota Weather

Severe Weather

Current Watches and Warnings

More Maps

Kansas, Graham

Winter Weather Advisory

Statement as of 4:14 AM CST on November 29, 2015

Expires 1:00 PM EST on November 30, 2015

... Winter Weather Advisory remains in effect from 5 PM MST /6 PM
CST/ this afternoon to 11 am MST /noon CST/ Monday...

* ice/snow accumulations... a light glaze of ice is possible Sunday
evening. 3 to 5 inches of snow is expected by midday Monday.

* Timing... a mix of light freezing drizzle and light snow Sunday
evening will change completely over to snow during the evening
hours. The most intense snowfall should occur between 2 am
MST/3 am CST and 9 am MST/10 am CST.

* Wind... northwest 10 to 15 mph... gusting to 30 mph during the
day Monday.

* Impacts... accumulating snow will cause slick conditions on
area roadways. Visibilities may be reduced to less than one
half mile during the most intense snowfall.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow... sleet... or
freezing rain will cause travel difficulties. Be prepared for
slippery roads and limited visibilities... and use extra caution
while driving.

Public Information Statement

Statement as of 5:00 AM MST on November 29, 2015

... On this date in weather history...

In 1991, an F4 tornado tracked 10 miles from Nixa to Springfield
in Missouri killing 2, injuring 64 and doing over 15 million
dollars in damages.

Weather Severe Map
Alaska - Winter Storm Warning , Record Report
Arizona - Freeze Watch
Arkansas - Flood Warning , Flash Flood Watch , Hydrologic Statement , Record Report
California - High Surf Advisory , Frost Advisory , Freeze Warning , Special Statement , Record Report , Public Information Statement
Colorado - Public Information Statement
Delaware - Record Report
Florida - Coastal Hazard Statement , Beach Hazard Statement
Georgia - Flood Warning , Coastal Hazard Statement , Hydrologic Statement , Public Information Statement
Hawaii - High Surf Advisory , Wind Advisory
Idaho - Air Stagnation Advisory , Record Report
Illinois - Flood Warning , Flood Advisory
Iowa - Flood Warning , Winter Storm Watch , Record Report
Kansas - Areal Flood Warning , Winter Weather Advisory , Ice Storm Warning , Winter Storm Warning , Public Information Statement
Kentucky - Record Report
Louisiana - Flood Warning , Dense Fog Advisory , Hydrologic Statement
Maryland - Record Report , Public Information Statement
Minnesota - Winter Storm Watch , Special Statement , Record Report
Mississippi - Flood Warning , Record Report
Missouri - Flood Warning , Areal Flood Warning , Record Report
Nebraska - Winter Storm Watch , Winter Weather Advisory , Record Report , Public Information Statement
Nevada - Record Report
New Jersey - Record Report
North Carolina - Flood Warning , Flood Advisory , Public Information Statement
North Dakota - Special Statement
Oklahoma - Flood Warning , Flash Flood Watch , Winter Weather Advisory
Oregon - Special Statement , Record Report
Pennsylvania - Record Report
Puerto Rico - Coastal Hazard Statement , High Surf Advisory, Coastal Hazard Statement
South Carolina - Flood Warning , Public Information Statement
South Dakota - Winter Storm Watch , Record Report
Tennessee - Flood Warning , Hydrologic Statement , Record Report
Texas - Flood Warning , Flood Warning, Areal Flood Warning , Flash Flood Watch , Dense Fog Advisory , Record Report
Utah - Public Information Statement
Virgin Islands - Coastal Hazard Statement , High Surf Advisory, Coastal Hazard Statement
Virginia - Public Information Statement
Washington - Dense Fog Advisory, Air Stagnation Advisory , Air Stagnation Advisory , Record Report
West Virginia - Public Information Statement
Wyoming - Record Report
Thursday Night Football

Listen Live