Minnesota Weather

Severe Weather

Current Watches and Warnings

More Maps

North Dakota, Stark

Wind Advisory

Statement as of 8:42 PM MST on November 22, 2014

Expires 1:00 AM EST on November 24, 2014


... Wind Advisory remains in effect from 10 am CST /9 am MST/
Sunday to midnight CST /11 PM MST/ Sunday night...

* timing... Sunday through Sunday evening.

* Winds... northwest with gusts to 45 mph.

* Impacts... the wind will make travel hazardous especially for
high profile vehicles. The combination of strong winds and
light snow could also create reduced visibility in patchy blowing
snow.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 to 40 mph... and
or gusts under 58 mph... are expected. Winds this strong can make
driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles. Use
extra caution.





Weather Severe Map
Alabama - Coastal Hazard Statement , Wind Advisory , Record Report
Alaska - Wind Advisory , Special Statement , Record Report
Arizona - Lake Wind Advisory
Arkansas - Tornado Watch
American Samoa - Flash Flood Warning , Flash Flood Watch
California - Lake Wind Advisory , Wind Advisory , High Wind Watch , High Wind Watch, Wind Advisory , Dense Fog Advisory , Fire Weather Watch , Fire Weather Warning , Public Information Statement
Colorado - Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Special Weather Statement
Connecticut - Public Information Statement
District of Columbia - Record Report
Florida - Tornado Watch , Coastal Hazard Statement , High Surf Advisory, Coastal Hazard Statement , Wind Advisory , Fire Weather Advisory , Record Report
Georgia - Coastal Hazard Statement , Record Report
Idaho - Winter Weather Advisory , Special Statement , Record Report
Indiana - Special Statement
Kentucky - Special Statement
Louisiana - Tornado Watch , Coastal Flood Warning , Coastal Flood Advisory , Areal Flood Advisory , Special Statement
Maryland - Record Report
Massachusetts - Public Information Statement
Michigan - Dense Fog Advisory , Special Statement
Minnesota - Wind Advisory , Dense Fog Advisory , Special Statement
Mississippi - Coastal Flood Advisory , Wind Advisory
Montana - Lake Wind Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory
Nebraska - Flood Advisory , Wind Advisory
Nevada - Lake Wind Advisory
New Mexico - Wind Advisory , High Wind Warning , High Wind Watch
New York - Flood Warning, Areal Flood Warning , Areal Flood Warning , High Wind Watch , Wind Advisory, High Wind Watch , Record Report , Public Information Statement
North Carolina - High Wind Warning
North Dakota - Wind Advisory , Special Statement
Oklahoma - Tornado Watch , Wind Advisory , Dense Fog Advisory , Record Report
Pennsylvania - Record Report
South Carolina - High Surf Advisory , Flash Flood Watch
South Dakota - Wind Advisory , High Wind Warning
Tennessee - High Wind Warning , Special Statement
Texas - Tornado Watch , Flood Watch / Flood Statement , Wind Advisory , High Wind Watch , Dense Fog Advisory , Record Report , Public Information Statement
Utah - Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Avalanche Warning , Special Weather Statement , Public Information Statement
Vermont - Public Information Statement
Virginia - Wind Advisory , High Wind Warning , Record Report
Washington - Winter Storm Warning , Winter Weather Advisory
West Virginia - Wind Advisory , Record Report
Wisconsin - Winter Storm Watch , Dense Fog Advisory
Wyoming - High Wind Warning , Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Special Weather Statement , Public Information Statement
- Tornado Watch
- Gale Watch
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,977 other followers