Minnesota Weather

Severe Weather

Current Watches and Warnings

More Maps

Nebraska, Keya Paha

High Wind Warning

Statement as of 5:49 PM MST on February 06, 2016

Expires 9:00 PM EST on February 07, 2016


... High Wind Warning remains in effect from 9 am CST /8 am MST/
to 8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ Sunday...

A High Wind Warning remains in effect from 9 am CST /8 am MST/ to
8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ Sunday.

* Winds... northwest 30 to 40 mph with gusts up to 55 mph.

* Timing... winds will increase through the morning Sunday...
reach peak speeds in the afternoon... and slowly taper during
the evening hours.

* Impacts... any loose snow will be blown around... which will
reduce visibility during travel. Strong cross winds will cause
difficult driving... especially for high profile vehicles.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A High Wind Warning means a hazardous high wind event is expected
or occurring. Sustained wind speeds of at least 40 mph or gusts
of 58 mph or more can lead to property damage.



Kar


Weather Severe Map
Alabama - Flood Warning
Alaska - Winter Weather Advisory
Arizona - Lake Wind Advisory
Arkansas - Flood Warning , Flood Advisory
California - High Wind Watch , Wind Advisory , Wind Advisory, High Wind Watch , High Wind Watch, Wind Advisory , Lake Wind Advisory , Fire Weather Watch , Beach Hazard Statement
Colorado - Public Information Statement
Florida - Flood Warning , Coastal Hazard Statement , Coastal Hazard Statement, Beach Hazard Statement
Georgia - Flood Warning
Hawaii - High Wind Warning
Idaho - Air Quality Alert
Illinois - Flood Warning
Indiana - Flood Warning
Iowa - Wind Advisory , Blizzard Watch
Kentucky - Flood Warning
Louisiana - Flood Warning
Maine - Special Statement
Massachusetts - Coastal Flood Watch , Winter Storm Watch
Michigan - Flood Advisory
Minnesota - Wind Advisory , Blizzard Warning , Winter Weather Advisory , Blizzard Watch , Winter Storm Warning , Special Statement
Mississippi - Flood Warning
Missouri - Flood Warning , Flood Advisory
Montana - High Wind Warning , Public Information Statement
Nebraska - High Wind Warning , Wind Advisory , Special Statement
Nevada - Lake Wind Advisory
North Carolina - Flood Warning , Coastal Flood Warning , Coastal Flood Advisory , Coastal Flood Advisory, High Surf Advisory , Areal Flood Watch , Wind Advisory , High Wind Warning , Special Statement
North Dakota - High Wind Warning , Blizzard Warning
South Carolina - Flood Warning , Areal Flood Watch , Lake Wind Advisory , Wind Advisory
South Dakota - High Wind Warning , Wind Advisory , Blizzard Warning , Air Quality Alert
Tennessee - Flood Warning , Flood Advisory , Special Statement
Texas - Flood Warning , Special Statement
Virginia - Flood Warning , Coastal Flood Advisory, High Surf Advisory , Special Statement
Wisconsin - Special Statement
Wyoming - High Wind Warning , Special Statement , Public Information Statement

More From WCCO | CBS Minnesota

Super Bowl 50
Ski Report

Listen Live