Minnesota Weather

Severe Weather

Current Watches and Warnings

More Maps

Oregon, Malheur County

Wind Advisory

Statement as of 10:40 PM MST on December 20, 2014

Expires 7:00 PM EST on December 21, 2014


... Wind Advisory remains in effect from 8 am MST /7 am PST/ to
5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ Sunday...

A Wind Advisory remains in effect from 8 am MST /7 am PST/ to
5 PM MST /4 PM PST/ Sunday.

* Winds... westerly 30 to 40 mph sustained with gusts to 55 mph.

* Impacts... travel hazard for high profile vehicles especially
on north-south roads... including U.S. 95 in Oregon and U.S. 93
south of Twin Falls/Idaho... as well as Idaho State Highway 51
south of Mountain Home... and Oregon State Highway 78 southeast
of Burns.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of at least 30 mph...
or gusts of at least 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can
make driving difficult... especially for high profile vehicles.
Use extra caution.




Weather Severe Map
American Samoa - Flash Flood Watch
California - Coastal Flood Advisory , High Surf Advisory , Coastal Flood Advisory, High Surf Advisory , Wind Advisory, High Wind Warning , Wind Advisory , Beach Hazard Statement , Public Information Statement
Colorado - Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning
Connecticut - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Hawaii - High Surf Advisory , High Surf Warning , Record Report
Idaho - Areal Flood Advisory , Wind Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Avalanche Warning , Record Report
Iowa - Dense Fog Advisory
Kansas - Dense Fog Advisory
Louisiana - Dense Fog Advisory
Massachusetts - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Minnesota - Winter Storm Watch , Dense Fog Advisory , Special Statement
Montana - High Wind Watch , High Wind Warning , Wind Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Freezing Rain Advisory
Nebraska - Dense Fog Advisory , Dense Fog Advisory
Nevada - Wind Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory , Record Report , Public Information Statement
New Hampshire - Public Information Statement
North Dakota - Special Statement
Oregon - Flood Warning , Areal Flood Warning , Areal Flood Watch , Areal Flood Watch , Coastal Flood Advisory, Areal Flood Watch , Wind Advisory, High Wind Warning , Wind Advisory , High Wind Warning , Public Information Statement
Rhode Island - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Texas - Dense Fog Advisory
Utah - Winter Storm Watch , Winter Storm Warning , Avalanche Warning
Washington - Flood Warning , Coastal Flood Advisory, Areal Flood Watch , Areal Flood Watch , Areal Flood Watch , Wind Advisory , High Wind Warning , Record Report , Public Information Statement
Wyoming - High Wind Warning , High Wind Watch , Winter Storm Warning , Winter Storm Watch
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,387 other followers