Minnesota Weather

Severe Weather

Current Watches and Warnings

More Maps

South Dakota, Hyde

Wind Advisory

Statement as of 3:06 AM MST on December 05, 2016

Expires 11:00 PM EST on December 05, 2016


... Wind Advisory in effect from noon CST /11 am MST/ today to
10 PM CST /9 PM MST/ this evening...

The National Weather Service in Aberdeen has issued a Wind
Advisory... which is in effect from noon CST /11 am MST/ today to
10 PM CST /9 PM MST/ this evening.

* Timing... the front is moving into the western Dakotas early
this morning and will reach the Missouri Valley by mid day.

* Winds... wind gusts will range between 40 and 50 mph.

* Impacts... isolated to scattered snow showers are possible as
the cold air scours out any moisture... visibility will be
greatly reduced due to blowing snow in the vicinity of these
showers.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or higher
are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...
especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.



Connelly



Weather Severe Map
Alabama - Coastal Hazard Statement
Alaska - Blizzard Warning , Wind Chill Advisory , Public Information Statement
Arkansas - Flood Warning , Freezing Fog Advisory , Dense Fog Advisory , Public Information Statement
California - High Surf Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory , Dense Fog Advisory
Colorado - High Wind Warning , Winter Weather Advisory , Public Information Statement
Connecticut - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Delaware - Public Information Statement
Florida - Coastal Hazard Statement , Beach Hazard Statement
Hawaii - Flash Flood Watch
Idaho - Winter Weather Statement , Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Special Statement
Illinois - Dense Fog Advisory , Record Report
Indiana - Record Report
Iowa - Dense Fog Advisory , Special Statement
Kansas - Public Information Statement
Louisiana - Flood Warning , Flash Flood Watch , Record Report
Maine - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Maryland - Public Information Statement
Massachusetts - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Michigan - Flood Advisory , Record Report , Public Information Statement
Minnesota - Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Mississippi - Record Report
Missouri - Freezing Fog Advisory , Dense Fog Advisory , Special Statement
Montana - Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Avalanche Warning
Nebraska - Public Information Statement
New Hampshire - Special Statement
New Jersey - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
New Mexico - Wind Advisory
New York - Winter Weather Advisory , Special Statement , Public Information Statement
North Dakota - Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Ohio - Record Report
Oklahoma - Freezing Fog Advisory , Dense Fog Advisory
Oregon - Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning, Winter Weather Advisory , Special Statement
Pennsylvania - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Rhode Island - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
South Dakota - Wind Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory , Special Statement
Tennessee - Wind Advisory
Texas - Flood Warning , Flash Flood Watch , Winter Weather Advisory , Special Statement , Record Report
Vermont - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Washington - Winter Storm Watch , Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Weather Advisory, Winter Storm Watch , Special Statement
Wisconsin - Special Statement , Record Report , Public Information Statement
Wyoming - High Wind Warning , Winter Weather Advisory , Winter Storm Warning , Special Statement

More From WCCO | CBS Minnesota

Trees Of Hope
Good Question
Download The Weather App

Listen Live