Minnesota Weather

Severe Weather

Current Watches and Warnings

More Maps

Texas, Gaines

Dense Fog Advisory

Statement as of 8:43 AM MDT on October 23, 2014

Expires 12:00 PM EDT on October 23, 2014


... Dense fog advisory now in effect until 11 am CDT /10 am MDT/
this morning...

* event... dense fog.

* Timing... this morning through 10 am CDT / 9 am MDT.

* Visibility... one quarter mile or less.

* Impacts... reductions in visibility will result in hazardous
travel conditions in the advisory area. It is recommended that
persons who are traveling this morning exercise caution and
allow extra time to reach their destination.

Precautionary/preparedness actions...

A dense fog advisory is issued when widespread or localized fog
reduces visibility to a quarter mile or less.






Weather Severe Map
Alabama - Public Information Statement
Alaska - High Surf Advisory
Arkansas - Flood Warning
California - Wind Advisory , Public Information Statement
Colorado - Public Information Statement
Connecticut - Coastal Flood Statement , Wind Advisory , Record Report , Public Information Statement
Georgia - Public Information Statement
Guam - High Surf Advisory
Hawaii - Record Report
Idaho - Record Report , Public Information Statement
Indiana - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Iowa - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Kansas - Dense Fog Advisory , Public Information Statement
Kentucky - Record Report , Public Information Statement
Maine - Coastal Flood Advisory, Areal Flood Watch , Areal Flood Watch , Wind Advisory , Public Information Statement
Massachusetts - Areal Flood Warning , Areal Flood Warning , Coastal Flood Advisory , Wind Advisory , Public Information Statement
Michigan - Special Statement
Minnesota - Public Information Statement
Missouri - Public Information Statement
Montana - High Wind Watch
Nebraska - Dense Fog Advisory , Public Information Statement
New Hampshire - Areal Flood Warning , Areal Flood Watch , Coastal Flood Advisory, Areal Flood Watch , Wind Advisory , Public Information Statement
New Jersey - Record Report
New Mexico - Dense Fog Advisory
New York - Coastal Flood Statement , Record Report , Public Information Statement
North Carolina - Frost Advisory , Public Information Statement
North Dakota - Public Information Statement
Ohio - Special Statement , Public Information Statement
Oregon - Wind Advisory , Special Statement , Record Report , Public Information Statement
Rhode Island - Wind Advisory , Public Information Statement
South Carolina - Public Information Statement
South Dakota - Public Information Statement
Texas - Dense Fog Advisory , Public Information Statement
Vermont - Areal Flood Warning , Areal Flood Warning , Public Information Statement
Washington - Flood Warning , Special Statement , Record Report , Public Information Statement
Wisconsin - Public Information Statement
Wyoming - High Wind Watch
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,906 other followers